

local enterprise partnership

## Register of current Board Members & alternates (Jan 2023 J Powell)

| Attendees                  | Role  | Organisation            | Alternate                |
|----------------------------|---|-------------------------|--------------------------|
| David Bird                 | Private Sector HotSW LEP Director                                     | Isca Ventures LLP       | None                     |
| David Woan                 | Associate Lead Member for Economic<br>Development & Inward Investment | Somerset County Council | Paula Hewitt- Deputy CEO |
| Helen Higgs                | Head of Workforce   | EDF Energy              | None                     |
|                            | Construction Capability &   |                         |                          |
|                            | Chair National Nuclear College  |                         |                          |
| Jane Dumeresque            | Private Sector HotSW LEP Director                                     |                         | None                     |
| John Laramy                | Principal & CEO   | Exeter College          | None                     |
| СВЕ                        |   |                         |                          |
| (steps down after January  |   |                         |                          |
| 2023 Board mtg for         |   |                         |                          |
| Mark Bolton Yeovil College |   |                         |                          |
| Prof Judith Petts,         | Vice-Chancellor   | University of Plymouth  | None                     |

| [                                   |                                   |                                 |                                   |
|-------------------------------------|-----------------------------------|---------------------------------|-----------------------------------|
| СВЕ                                 |                                   |                                 |                                   |
| Karl Tucker                         | Executive Chairman                | Yeo Valley Farms Production Ltd |                                   |
|                                     | Chair                             | HotSW LEP                       |                                   |
| Prof Lisa Roberts                   | Vice- Chancellor                  | University of Exeter            | None                              |
| Mark Bolton                         | Vice- Chancellor & Principal      | Yeovil College                  | None                              |
| Melanie Squires,                    | Regional Director                 | NFU in the South West           | None                              |
| MBE                                 |                                   |                                 |                                   |
| Paul Coles                          | Private Sector HotSW LEP Director |                                 | None                              |
| Paul Crawford                       | Chief Executive                   | Livewest                        | None                              |
| LEP Inclusive Growth<br>Champion    |                                   |                                 |                                   |
| Cllr Phil Bialyk                    | Leader                            | Exeter City Council             | Karime Hassan - Chief Executive & |
|                                     |                                   |                                 | Growth Director                   |
| Cllr Richard Bingley                | Leader                            | Plymouth City Council           | Tracey Lee – Chief Executive      |
| Richard Stevens<br>LEP SME champion | Managing Director                 | GoWest Ltd                      | None                              |
| Cllr Rufus Gilbert                  | Economy & Growth Portfolio Holder | Devon County Council            | Keri Denton – Head of Economy &   |
|                                     |                                   |                                 | Enterprise                        |
| Cllr Steve Darling                  | Leader                            | Torbay Council                  | Kevin Mowat – Director of Place   |
| Stuart Brocklehurst                 | Chief Executive                   | Applegate                       | None                              |
| Cllr Val Keitch                     | Leader                            | South Somerset District Council | Jane Portman                      |

|              |                                   | CEO – South Somerset DC |
|--------------|-----------------------------------|-------------------------|
| Vince Flower | Private Sector HotSW LEP Director | None                    |