

local enterprise partnership

Register of current Board Members & alternates (Jan 2022 J Powell)

Attendees	Role	Organisation	Alternate
David Bird	Private Sector HotSW LEP Director	Isca Ventures LLP	None
Cllr David Hall	Cllr, & Cabinet Member for	Somerset County Council	Patrick Flaherty – Chief Executive
	Business, Inward Investmen Policy		On occasion Paula Hewitt-
			Lead Commissioner - Economic & Community Infrastructure
Jane Dumeresque	Private Sector HotSW LEP Director		None
John Laramy	Principal & CEO	Exeter College	None
CBE			
Prof Judith Petts,	Vice-Chancellor	University of Plymouth	None
CBE			
Karl Tucker	Executive Chairman	Yeo Valley Farms Production Ltd	
	Chair	HotSW LEP	

Prof Lisa Roberts	Vice- Chancellor	University of Exeter	None
Melanie Squires,	Regional Director	NFU in the South West	None
MBE			
Cllr Nick Kelly	Leader	Plymouth City Council	Tracey Lee – Chief Executive
Paul Coles	Private Sector HotSW LEP Director		None
Paul Crawford	Chief Executive	Livewest	None
LEP Inclusive Growth Champion			
Cllr Phil Bialyk	Leader	Exeter City Council	Karime Hassan - Chief Executive &
			Growth Director
Richard Stevens LEP SME champion	Managing Director	Plymouth City Bus Ltd	None
Cllr Rufus Gilbert	Economy & Growth Portfolio Holder	Devon County Council	Keri Denton – Head of Economy &
			Enterprise
Cllr Steve Darling	Leader	Torbay Council	Kevin Mowat – Director of Place
Stuart Brocklehurst	Chief Executive	Applegate	None
Cllr Val Keitch	Leader	South Somerset District Council	Jane Portman
			CEO – South Somerset DC
Vince Flower	Private Sector HotSW LEP Director		None