

local enterprise partnership

Register of current Board Members & alternates (Aug 2019 J Powell)

Attendees	Role	Organisation	Alternate
Barbara Shaw	Chief Executive	Westward Housing Association	None
David Bird	Regional Director SW	Santander Corporate & Commercial Banking	None
Cllr David Hall	Cllr, & Cabinet Member for	Somerset County Council	Patrick Flaherty – Chief Executive
	Business, Inward Investment & Policy		On occasion Paula Hewitt-
			Lead Commissioner - Economic & Community Infrastructure
Dr Fiona McMillan,	Non-Exec Director	EDF Energy's Nuclear New Build GenCo	None
OBE	Chair	Somerset County Council's Employment & Skills	
		Steering Group & W Somerset's Social Mobility Opportunities Area	
		Partnership Board	
John Laramy	Principal & CEO	Exeter College	None
onwards			
Prof Judith Petts,	Vice-Chancellor	University of Plymouth	None
CBE			

Karl Tucker	Executive Chairman	Yeo Valley Farms Production Ltd	None
Kall TUCKEI			
Martha Wilkinson	Chief Executive	Devon Community Foundation	None
Melanie Squires,	Regional Director	NFU in the South West	None
MBE			
Cllr Phil Bialyk	Leader	Exeter City Council	Karime Hassan - Chief Executive &
			Growth Director
Richard Stevens	Managing Director	Plymouth City Bus Ltd	None
Cllr Rufus Gilbert	Economy & Growth Portfolio Holder	Devon County Council	Keri Denton – Head of Economy &
			Enterprise
Cllr Steve Darling	Leader	Torbay Council	Kevin Mowat – Interim Director of
			Place
Steve Hindley,	Chair	HotSW LEP	Fiona McMillan Deputy Chair
CBE DL	Chair	& Midas Group	
Prof Sir Steve Smith	Vice Chancellor & Chief Executive	University of Exeter	None
Stuart Brocklehurst	Chief Executive	Applegate	None
Cllr Tudor Evans,	Leader	Plymouth City Council	Tracey Lee – CEO
OBE			
Cllr Val Keitch	Leader	South Somerset District Council	Alex Parmley
			CEO – South Somerset DC