

local enterprise partnership

Register of current Board Members & alternates (March 2019 J Powell)

Attendees	Role	Organisation	Alternate
Barbara Shaw	Chief Executive	Westward Housing Association	None
David Bird	Regional Director SW	Santander Corporate & Commercial Banking	None
Cllr David Hall	Cllr, & Cabinet Member for Business, Inward Investment & Policy	Somerset County Council	Patrick Flaherty – Chief Executive
Cllr David Thomas	Leader of the Conservative Group Torbay Council	Torbay Council	Kevin Mowat – Interim Director of Place
Diane Dimond	Principal & CEO	Petroc	
Dr Fiona McMillan, OBE	Non-Exec Director Chair	EDF Energy's Nuclear New Build GenCo Somerset County Council's Employment & Skills	None
		Steering Group & West Somerset's Social Mobility Opportunities Area Partnership Board	
Cllr Harvey Siggs	Councillor & Leader	Mendip District Council	Stuart Brown – CEO Mendip District Council

Helen Lacey	Managing Director	RedBerry Recuitment Ltd	None
Prof Judith Petts,	Vice-Chancellor	Plymouth University	Professor Jerry Roberts Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Research and Enterprise
Karl Tucker	Managing Director	Yeo Valley Farms Production Ltd	None
Martha Wilkinson	Chief Executive	Devon Community Foundation	None
Melanie Squires,	Regional Director	NFU in the South West	None
Cllr Paul Diviani	Councillor	East Devon District Council	Mark Williams – CEO
Richard Stevens	Managing Director	Plymouth City Bus Ltd	None
Cllr Rufus Gilbert	Economy & Growth Portfolio Holder	Devon County Council	Keri Denton – Head of Economy &
			Enterprise
Steve Hindley,	Chair	HotSW LEP	Fiona McMillan Deputy Chair
CBE DL	Chair	& Midas Group	
Prof Sir Steve Smith	Vice Chancellor & Chief Executive	University of Exeter	Chris Evans – Assistant Director of
			Innovation, Impact & Business
			(1st alternate)
			Mike Shore- Nye – Registrar & Secretary (2 nd alternate)
Stuart Brocklehurst	Chief Executive	Applegate	None
Cllr Tudor Evans,	Leader	Plymouth City Council	Tracey Lee – CEO
OBE			