LTB Schemes

The following five schemes have been selected as the initial schemes to be prioritised for the initial tranche of funding from the DfT:

Schemes selected for initial LTB investment / Total (millions)

  •     Bridge Road widening, Exeter – £4.55m
  •     Derriford/ William Prance Road Junctions, Plymouth – £5.76m
  •     Marsh Barton/ Edginswell railway stations – £3.00m
  •     Torbay Western Corridor – £7.30m
  •     Yeovil Western Corridor – £6.49m

For further information about the process behind this decision, please download the Development of the Initial Programme document.